Blackfynn was formed to change the way neurologic disease is treated. Our team is as diverse as the problems we solve.


Amanda Christini, MD
Co-Founder, President

Chris Baglieri
VP Engineering

Joost Wagenaar, PhD
Co-Founder, Head Scientific Product

Erin Griffault
Head Operations & Talent

Jim Snavely
Software Engineer

Kevin Jackson
Head Design

Cameron Baney
Software Engineer

Mark Hollenbeck
Scientific Software Engineer

Rohan Shah
Software Engineer

Nate Vecchiarelli
Software Engineer

Hoameng Ung, PhD
Scientific Software Engineer

Scientific Advisory Board

Jacqueline French, MD, Professor of Neurology, NYU Comprehensive Epilepsy Center, New York University, Director Epilepsy Study Consortium

Karen Wilcox, PhD, Professor and Chair, Director: Anticonvulsant Drug Development (ADD) Program, Department of Pharmacology & Toxicology, University of Utah

Greg Worrell, MD, PhD, Professor of Neurology, Mayo Clinic

Annamaria Vezzani, PhD, Head, Department of Neuroscience and Laboratory of Experimental Neurology, Mario Negri Institute for Pharmacological Research, Milano, Italy

Brian Litt, MD, Blackfynn co-founder and Professor of Neurology and Biomedical Engineering, University of Pennsylvania

Sean Grady, MD, Professor and Chair, Department of Neurosurgery, University of Pennsylvania

Ray Dorsey, MD, Professor of Neurology and Director, Center for Human Experimental Therapeutics, University of Rochester

John Detre, MD, Director, Center for Functional Imaging, Professor of Neurology, Professor of Radiology, University of Pennsylvania

Tim Harris, PhD, Venture Partner SV Life Sciences; Formerly SVP Precision Medicine, Biogen

Zack Ives, PhD, co-founder and Professor of Computer Science, University of Pennsylvania